Adjustment

Adjusting to a place that was home for so long is odd.  It is strange to have people ask me where I am from; has my accent gotten that displaced?  Noticing the stores that closed down or have been replaced.  MUNI card replaced by a Clipper.  No real place that is mine (even if my lovely friend tries her best to make me feel like it is).  Friends moved away.  Old friends moved here.  Awesome and sad.  Expecting everything to be exactly the same as I left it two years ago, only to realize that everyone has changed, and so have I.

Transitions, love, sadness, pure joy, familiarity, new.


Leave a Reply

