The Job Hunt.

I have been here for a week now and I have managed to get myself a contract job for a financial firm.  Unfortunately it is only a two week gig and through a recruiter- ugh.  It does irritate me that a recruiting company is taking a percentage of my hard earned wages; I suppose I shouldnt be ungrateful, I am very lucky to have any sort of employment at all.  I am just eager to have a full-time permanent placement at a cool office with cool people so that I can move off my friend’s couch.

It has been one week and so far I have changed my name, gone to several interviews, renewed my drivers license, and gotten myself some work.  I guess I’m not doing so bad, I just need to be more patient and less anxious about all of this.

It will come.  In time.

Leave a Reply

