A mass migration.

There seems to be a problem in South Africa, a mass exodus of its white, skilled young population.  It is quite clear after being here for over a year that many of the young White South Africans I have come in contact with are either living abroad or are planning to.

I find this to be quite sad as South Africa is a very special place, and at the same time I can understand why it is happening.  I read many articles today on the subject, they are everywhere if you perform a Google search.  It makes me wonder what South Africa will be like in 10-20 years, if the already small minority will be reduced to a handful.

Below are a couple I found to be very interesting.

 

Newsweek-SouthAfricanWhiteExodus

DigitalJournal

Leave a Reply

