Unravel.

Picture By: Me

I often wonder when I will feel like a grown-up.  I always assumed as a kid that grown-ups had it all together, had a plan and a purpose and knew which way they were headed.  While I am comfortable in my own skin and my morals, values and viewpoint of the world are concrete I am still confused as to where exactly I am headed in life.  What I want to be.  Occasionally, how I am going to pay my bills.  There are still interactions with others that clearly resemble the games you swore would go away once you reached adulthood.

I guess my perception of what an adult is, was completely wrong.  Being an adult seems to be more about knowing who you are, feeling solid about yourself and perhaps not knowing what the rest will bring.  It is the paths that will be presented to you, the options life throws your way that leaves everything up in the air.  If I am to be honest, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

No one could have told me 2 years ago that I would be living in South Africa, yet here I am.

Life is grand if you allow it to be.

Leave a Reply

